top of page

Alex Shain Hang Clean 400 lbs


So I know how hard it is to motivate yourself in the offseason, however as every player knows you must do it. I remember back in my days doing deadlifts, squats, cleans and bench presses. I was always great at the bench. The one thing I was never good at was the clean and jerk or hang clean as you will see above. I used to do reps with 400 lbs for deadlifts and that was for five or maybe 6. To actually pick that weight up and do a hang clean is absolutely amazing to me. I can't believe that I am seeing this right now! Trust me folks the strength and absolute technique that this requires its truly amazing! So watch this quick vid as I will be posting more feats of strength from these amazing Hounds. This is why they finished the season the way that they did!


Recent post

No tags yet.

Search by Tags

Follow Us

  • Google+ Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Pinterest Long Shadow

Assumption College Football

bottom of page